5 Easy Steps To Create a Writing Habit and Publish a Story Every Day

Even if you have limited time available

Elin Melaas
2 min readApr 30, 2022
Photo by Windows on Unsplash

Are you struggling to make a writing habit? When you write, do you know the feeling of time running out, you can’t figure out how to move forward, and the negativity takes over and leads to another disappointment? I know how you feel.

I’ve wanted to write consistently for a long time but didn’t succeed until now. I found a method that works, and I’m happy to share it.

My 5 easy steps to build a sustainable writing habit and publish a story every day

1) Set yourself up for success

Decide your topic and make the first draft the night before. Write down the main points, take your text with you, and think about it in the evening. Let the subconscious do its magic. When I started writing the night before, it became so much easier to establish a writing habit.

2) Facilitate a good and productive morning

Make your morning coffee and get back to your draft. I bet you will find it much easier to create a practically finished story now.

3) Unplug

--

--

Elin Melaas

Books, reading, health, parenting, and coffee 📚 MSc in Medical Physics and BSc in Nutrition. Editor at Illumination. Owner of Hooked on Books.